conference-banner

Officers


Executive Council 2018-2019

President

Christopher Brown, Ph.D. 
Department of Geography
New Mexico State University
PO Box 30001, MSC MAP
Las Cruces, NM 88003-8001
Phone: (575) 646-1892
E-mail: brownchr@nmsu.edu

Immediate Past President

bonnekessen

Barbara Bonnekessen, Ph.D. 
Department of History, Philosophy, and Social Sciences 
412 Russ Hall, Pittsburg State University 
1701 Broadway 
Pittsburg, KS  66762 
E-mail: bbonnekessen@pittstate.edu

President-Elect / Program Chair, 2018 conference

Debra D. Andrist, Ph.D.
Dept. of World Languages & Cultures
Professor of Spanish
Sam Houston State University

Huntsville, TX 77341
E-mail: andrist@shsu.edu

Vice-President / Secretary

 

Diane Calloway-Graham, Ph.D.
Professor, Dept. of Sociology, Social Work, & Anthropology 
Utah State University 
Logan UT  84322 
E-mail: diane.calloway-graham@usu.edu

Council Members Through 2019

Moises Diaz
Clinical Assistant Professor
Sociology, Social Work & Anthropology Department
Utah State University
Logan, UT 84322
E-mail: moises.diaz@usu.edu

Mark Melichar, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Tennessee Technical University
Economics Finance and Marketing
Cookeville, TN 38505
E-mail: 
mmelichar@tntech.edu

schaniel

William Schaniel, Ph.D. 
University of West Georgia (retired)
Global Scholastic Services 
2451 Cumberland Pkwy., Ste. 3588
Atlanta, Georgia 30339
E-mail: wschanie@westga.edu

Council Members Through 2020

Karen Jarratt-Snider, Ph.D.
Chair and Associate Professor
Northern Arizona University
Department of Applied Indigenous Studies
P.O. Box 15020
Flagstaff, AZ 86011 
E-mail: Karen.Jarratt-Snider@nau.edu

 

Jesús Ruiz Flores, Ph.D. 
Research Professor 
Department of Political Science and Society 
Universidad de Guadalajara, at La Ciénega 
Ocotlán, Jalisco, México 
E-mail: mgems.ruiz@gmail.com 
Phone: (392) 925-9400 Ext. 48396

Meghna Sabharwal, Ph.D. 
University of Texas at Dallas
Associate Professor of Public Affairs
Department of Public and Nonprofit Management
Economic Political and Policy 
E-mail: mxs095000@utdallas.edu

Council Members Through 2021

 


Jessica Clark, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of History and Political Science
Western Wyoming Community College
2500 College Dr
Rock Springs, WY 82901 
E-mail: jclark@westernwyoming.edu

 


Monica Gallamore, Ph.D. 
Professor of History
Collin College 

2200 W. University Dr., McKinney, TX
E-mail: monica.gallamore@yahoo.com 

 

 

Stephen Mumme, Ph.D.
Professor 
Department of Political Science 
Colorado State University 
Fort Collins, CO  80523
E-mail: smumme@colostate.edu

Executive Director

Larry A. Gould, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus, NAU 
2307 Chof Trail
Flagstaff, AZ 86005 
E-mail: larry.gould@nau.edu
Phone: (928) 606-2248

Contact for:
proposal for new section
submit name for elections                                  
business matters
legal matters

Student Grant & Awards Coordinator

schaniel

William Schaniel, Ph.D. 
University of West Georgia (retired)
Global Scholastic Services 
2451 Cumberland Pkwy., Ste. 3588
Atlanta, Georgia 30339
E-mail: wschanie@westga.edu

Co-Editors, Social Science Journal

 
Krista Lynn Minnotte, Ph.D.     



Daphne Pedersen, Ph.D. 

                              

Department of Sociology
University of North Dakota
225 Centennial Drive, Stop 7136
Grand Forks, ND 58202-7136
E-mail: ssj@und.edu                                                     

 

Book Review Editor, Social Science Journal

Chelsea Schelly, Ph.D.
Dept. of Social Sciences
Michigan Technological University
Academic Office Building
1400 Townsend Drive
Houghton, MI 49931
E-mail: cschelly@mtu.edu

Communications Director & On-site Conference Manager

herke2

Kate Herke, B.Sc.
La. Ofc. of Student Financial Assistance (ret.)
c/o Western Social Science Association
7350 Jefferson Hwy, Suite 485-158
Baton Rouge, LA 70806
E-mail: WSSA.Admin@nau.edu

Comprises :
On-Site Conference Manager 
Newsletter Editor
Web Presence Manager
Registration/Membership Manager
Assistant to Executive Director                     

Association Archivist

burkardt

Nina Burkardt, Ph.D.
Midcontinent Ecological Science Center
United States Geological Survey
4512 McMurry Avenue
Fort Collins, CO 80525
Office: (970) 226-9275
E-mail: Nina_Burkardt@usgs.gov

Webmaster

For matters concerning the functioning of the website itself,
please contact:

Matt Molenar
MGM Design
Yuma, AZ 85364
Office: (928) 782-5915
E-mail: matt@mgmdesign.com
Web: www.mgmdesign.com 
Mr. Molenar designed the website, hosts it, and makes all technical changes.

For matters concerning the content of the website, please contact the Communications Director, contact information shown above.